pamAllstars

Pamela’s All Stars

The Band was inspired by the late Pam Huggett in collaboration with Band Leader Bob Reynolds to give her recognition in the family jazz scene. Formed three years ago with Pam appointed as ‘’Musical Director’’ the band features Bob on Trombone, Jeremy Huggett on lead Soprano Sax and Brian Huggett on reeds supported by the remaining members of New Society Jazz.

With their easy listening distinctive sound, enthusiasm, and liking for popular and well-loved tunes the band quickly established a strong following and are in regular demand appearing at jazz clubs and festivals throughout the southwest.

Trombone: Bob Reynolds
Soprano Sax: Jeremy Huggett
Clarinet: Brian Huggett
Banjo/Guitar: Badger Williams
Bass: Colin Fulcher
Drums: John Coad

For Enquiries/Bookings Contact Bob; Tel 01278 794709
e-mail. newsocietyjazz@tiscali.co.uk

Gig Dates 2017

Wednesday Jan 11   Warmley Jazz Club Bristol 8.30pm
Sunday February 26 Drum and Monkey Kenn Clevedon 6pm – 8.30pm
Wednesday March 8   Warmley Jazz Club Bristol 8.30pm
Thursday March 16 Verwood Jazz Club, St Leonards Hotel,
Ringwood Dorset 7.30pm-10.00pm
Tuesday April 25 Redcliffe Hotel Paignton (Jazz week festival) 1pm – 4pm
Wednesday May 10   Warmley Jazz Club Bristol 8.30pm
Sunday May 14 Bude Jazz Club Cornwall 8.00pm –10.30pm
Saturday 20 May  Brushford Village Hall Dulverton TA2 9AH – 7.30pm
Friday June 30 BD Jazz Club West Huntspill Somerset 8.00pm
Wednesday July 12   Warmley Jazz Club Bristol 8.30pm
Sunday July 30 Drum And monkey Kenn Clevedon 6pm – 8.30pm
Sunday August 27 Clevedon Flower Show Sea Front Clevedon.
Friday September 1 Bude Jazz Festival B.E.D. Club 11am – 2pm
Wednesday Sept 13   Warmley Jazz Club Bristol 8.30pm
Friday September 29 BD Jazz Club West Huntspill Somerset 8.00pm
Friday October 20 Cotleigh Brewery Wiveliscombe 7.30pm
Wednesday Nov 8   Warmley Jazz Club Bristol 8.30pm
Sunday December 3 The Weavers Club Sherbourne 1pm – 3.30pm